EDEPS header
Licensed Occupation
Licensed Occupation      (United States)

License Description:
Enrolled Actuaries meet experience requirements and pass an examination. EAs are experts on the Employee Retirement Income Security Act (ERISA). The EA designation is awarded by the Joint Board for the Enrollment of Actuaries, located at the Internal Revenue Service, U.S. Department of the Treasury. Renewal every 3 years requires continuing actuarial education and other professional development activities. For detailed information, see http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-utl/20cfr901.pdf or http://www.irs.gov/taxpros/actuaries/index.html.

License Agency:
U.S. Department of the Treasury
Joint Board for the Enrollment of Actuaries
Washington DC 20220

Source: CareerOneStop, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor (USDOL).
Note: Information on licensed occupations is gathered in each state by Labor Market Information units under a grant from USDOL. States are required to submit updated license information once every two years.