EDEPS header

Freight and Cargo Inspectors

Certification Description
The CCSP examination consists of 100 multiple choice questions and candidates are alloted 2 hours for completion. Candidates must score 70% or better. The exam covers the following knowledge domain areas: Risk Management, Investigations, Facility Physical Security, Information/Computer Security, Personnel Security, Emergency Preparedness Planning, Hazardous Materials, Legal and Legislative, Business Continuity, Cargo Securement (Security), Cross Border Operations, and Food/Agriculture Security.

Certifying Organization
North American Transportation Management Institute

Certification Details
● Education and Training Required? Yes
● Work Experience Required? Yes
● Either training or work experience required, but not both? No
● Oral or Written Exam Required? Yes
● Renewal Required? Every 3 Years
● Renew through Continuing Educational Units (CEU)? Yes
● Renew through Continuing Professional Development (CPD)? Yes
● Does applicant have a choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)? Yes

Certified Cargo Security Professional Website

Source: CareerOneStop, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor (USDOL).